​​

Therapy with a Twist

Contact Kim 07597 388 215

Meditation

The purpose of meditation is to make our mind calm and peaceful. If our mind is peaceful, we will be free from worries and mental discomfort, and so we will experience true happiness; but if our mind is not peaceful, we will find it very difficult to be happy, even if we are living in the very best conditions. If we train in meditation, our mind will gradually become more and more peaceful, and we will experience a purer and purer form of happiness. Eventually, we will be able to stay happy all the time, even in the most difficult circumstances.

Why is meditation so powerful and so needed? In a nutshell: because your mind is not always your friend. It often behaves like a mean boss.  Your mind is the most powerful tool you have. Your most personal tool. It’s where all your problems live. It is also where you can find solutions, inspiration, happiness, and other amazing things.
 
The problem is that the mind can often be unruly, noisy, distracted, and full of self-defeating thoughts and destructive emotions. Your mind tells you what it thinks is true or not; it tells you what to do, and how you should feel. It’s almost like it has its own separate agenda.

FREE TASTER SESSION: Thursday 14th March 1pm, Kilwinning Sports Centre​

BLOCK 1
THURSDAY 10.30AM​​
BLOCK 1
FRIDAY 7.30pm
​​Friday 8th February
Friday 15th February
Friday 22nd February
Friday 1st March
Friday 8th March
Friday 15th March

​​Thursday 7th February
Thursday 14th February
Thursday 21st February
Thursday 28th February
Thursday 7th March
Thursday 14th March

BLOCK 2
​FRIDAY 7.30pm
BLOCK 2 
THURSDAY 10.30AM​​
Friday 29th March
Friday 5th April
Friday 12th April
Friday 19th April
Friday 26th April
Friday 3rd May

Thursday 28th March
Thursday 4th April
Thursday 11th April
Thursday 18th April
Thursday 25th April
Thursday 2nd May

FREE TASTER SESSION: Thursday 14th March 1pm, Kilwinning Sports Centre​